History Years
1965 - 1969

1425 North DuPont Highway PO Box 430
Dover, Delaware 19903-0430


State Police Museum Time Wall Scene of the Crime Helicopter Trooper Dan

Delaware State Police Museum

The museum is open to the public and we invite you to stop by and visit us.

Scene of the Crime

The State Police investigate and solve crimes throughout the State of Delaware.

The Delaware State Police was founded in 1920

Here you'll find 96 years of State Police history.

State Police Helicopter

The Delaware State Police helicopter aids in delivering service to its citizens.

Trooper Dan

Trooper Dan is an integral part of our outreach to the community youth.

small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4
themed object
get in touch

Board of Directors Election Results 2017

To all Board and Corporate members:

On February 7, 2017, The Delaware State Police Museum held its Annual Board meeting for the election of four (4) Board of Director’s. The meeting also involved the election of a President for the next year. That meeting was followed by a business meeting for the election of the three remaining Officer positions of Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer and to conduct Museum business.

The following nominees were elected. They are (in alphabetical order):
Major Raymond Deputy (Ret.)
M/Cpl. Lester Johnson (Ret.)
Major Edward Martin (Ret.)
Capt. Jason Sapp

I would like to congratulate each of our elected Board members and welcome each to the Board. I look forward to working with them in our continuing efforts to keep our Museum one of the best in the nation.

Thanks to all our nominees for their interest. We had a list of 8 qualified candidates running for these four positons. I would especially like to thank two candidates who served on our Board over the last several years. Peggy Anderson and Harvey Leighty were very active on our Board and the committees on which they served. Their input and willingness to work hard helped to continue the work on several projects that moved the Museum to a new level Their input and knowledge was invaluable. I hope that they will continue to serve us on one of our numerous committees.

The following Board members were elected as officers:
Capt. Gregory Sacco (Ret.) - President
Capt. John Miller (Ret.) - Vice President
Capt. John Campanella – Secretary
Capt. Paul Kane (Ret.) – Treasurer

I would like to thank each of the elected officers who stepped up to serve the Board and look forward to our work ahead.

Capt. Gregory Sacco (Ret.)



slide up button